Environmental Conservation Awards Dinner

Environmental Awards

The 22nd Annual Portage County Environmental Conservation Awards Dinner

Due to health concerns associated with the COVID-19 virus, this years' dinner has been TENTATIVELY rescheduled from April to September. 

Saturday, September 12, 5:30p.m.
American Legion Hall in Kent


The Portage Park District Foundation presents the Annual Portage County Environmental Conservation Awards Dinner each year as an opportunity to honor and thank our local environmental heroes, enjoy good fellowship, and raise funds to support the Park District’s vital work. The 21st Annual Portage Environmental Conservation Awards Dinner will feature a reception with live music, hors-d'oeuvres featuring local foods, a silent auction, a buffet dinner and more. Contact the Portage Park District Foundation with questions at (330) 678-9127

2020 Awardees:
Lifetime Achievement: George and Jane Preston Rose
Environmental Activism: Brimfield Lions Club and Field Leo Club
Environmental Activism: Denny Reiser
Green Business: Katrina Kohout, Scratch 
Green Building/Development: Sirna & Sons Produce
Environmental Education: The Davey Tree Expert Company
Environmental Education: WKSU News
Kent Environmental Council Edith Chase Award for Conservation: Catherine Ricks
View past award winners here

 sponsorship form      silent auction form

Submit forms to: 
Portage Park District Foundation

705 Oakwood St. Suite G-4
Ravenna, OH 44266

Fundraising proceeds will benefit the Portage Park District Foundation’s mission to support Portage Park District in their effort to conserve Portage County’s natural heritage.

2018 Awardees

A bunch of people taking a group photo
L to R: Janet Dix, Jeanie Allen, Audrey Bodnar and Jance Lentz Hatch

Judge Berger
L to R: Patty Berger, Judge Robert Berger and Edie Benner

 one taller for adults and one shorter for children
Stanford and Helen Gregory