Portage Park District Foundation announces awardees

Awardees will be recognized at the Environmental Conservation Awards Dinner
Environmental Awards Dinner

The 21st Annual Portage County Environmental Conservation Awards Dinner will take place Saturday, April 27 from 5:30-9 p.m. at the Kent American Legion Hall, 1945 Mogadore Road and will feature a reception with live music, hors d’oeuvres featuring local foods, a silent auction, a buffet dinner and more.  The committee is still accepting sponsorships and donations of auction items for the event. To register for the event, visit portageparkdistrict.org.

ECAD registration

The 2019 Portage County Environmental Conservation Award Winners to be honored at the event include:

Lifetime Achievement: Joan Sturtevant
Environmental Activism: Lis Regula
Environmental Activism: KSU Campus Kitchen
Environmental Stewardship: Bob Stehli
Environmental Stewardship: Joe Paulus
Green Business: Tree City Coffee & Pastry
Green Building/Development: City of Kent
Environmental Education: Kent Sustainability Commission
Kent Environmental Council Edith Chase Award for Conservation: Lynn Vogel

Fundraising proceeds will benefit the Portage Park District Foundation's mission to support Portage Park District in their effort to conserve Portage County’s natural heritage.

Call the Portage Park District Foundation at (330) 678-9127 for more information.