Vicki A.
Sabrina Christian-BennettMike KerriganVicki A. Kline
Vice PresidentBoard MemberPresident
Mission Statement:  "As the principal executive organization of county government, the Board of Commissioners, along with its departments, is committed both to providing efficient government and to promoting the welfare and strategic development of the Portage  County Community."

The Board of Commissioners fiscally oversees the General Fund Budget of the County, and is the appropriating authority for all County tax dollars.  Each County Elected Official is charged to perform the duties of their individual elected office, but the Board of County Commissioners performs administrative and fiscal duties that coordinate total County operations.  There are eighteen (18) departments that fall under the direct jurisdiction of the Board of Commissioners.  The Board of County Commissioners consists of three members who serve four year terms.  Two County Commissioners are elected in an even numbered year, and the third County Commissioner is elected two years later.


Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Commissioner Vicki A. Kline President (330) 297-3606
Commissioner Sabrina Christian-Bennett Vice President (330) 297-3605
Commissioner Mike Kerrigan Board Member (330) 297-3604
Amy Hutchinson Clerk (330) 297-4286
Julie Gonzales Administrative Assistant (330) 297-3601
Judy Common Clerical Specialist (330) 297-3600