# Election Notice for use With the Federal Write-In Absentee Ballot (FWAB)

R.C. 3511.16

### Issued by the Portage County Board of Elections

BOE to check one: Initial notification (to be posted 100 days prior to date of election)

□ Updated notification (to be posted 46 days prior to date of election)

## **GENERAL ELECTION, NOVEMBER 3, 2020**

President and Vice President		
Name(s) of Joint Candidates / Candidate	Party	Precincts
	Democrat	Portage County
	Republican	Portage County

U.S. Senate and U.S. Congress			
Name of Candidate	Office /District/Term	Party	Precincts
Tim Ryan	U.S. Representative to Congress – 13 <sup>th</sup> District	Democrat	Ravenna City, Kent City, Streetsboro City, Atwater Township, Brimfield Township A, Charlestown Township, Deerfield
Christine M. Hagan		Republican	Township, Franklin Township, Freedom Township, Palmyra Township, Paris
Michael Fricke			Township, Ravenna Township, Sugar Bush Knolls Village, Windham Township, Windham Village
Hillary O-Connor Mueri	U.S. Representative to Congress – 14 <sup>th</sup>	Democrat	Aurora City, Garrettsville Village, Hiram Township, Hiram Village, Mantua
David P. Joyce	District	Republican	Township, Mantua Village, Nelson Township, Shalersville Township
Aaron Paul Godfrey	U.S. Representative to Congress – 16 <sup>th</sup>	Democrat	Mogadore Village, Brimfield Township B- G, Edinburg Township, Randolph
Anthony Gonzalez	District	Republican	Township, Rootstown Township, Suffield Township

Ohio General Assembly (Ohio Senate and Ohio House of Representatives)			
Name of Candidate	Office /District/Term	Party	Precincts
Betsy Rader	State Senator – 18 <sup>th</sup>	Democrat	Portage County
Jerry Cirino	District	Republican	
Randi Clites	State Representative – 75 <sup>th</sup> District	Democrat	Ravenna City, Kent City, Streetsboro City, Atwater Township, Brimfield Township, Charlestown Township, Deerfield Township, Edinburg Township, Franklin
Gail Pavliga		Republican	Township, Mogadore Village, Palmyra Township, Paris Township, Randolph Township, Ravenna Township, Rootstown Township, Suffield Township, Sugar Bush Knolls Village
Garrett Westhoven	State Representative – 76 <sup>th</sup> District	Democrat	Aurora City, Freedom Township, Garrettsville Village, Hiram Township, Hiram Village, Mantua Township, Mantua
Diane V. Grendell		Republican	Village, Nelson Township, Shalersville Township, Windham Township, Windham Village

#### County Administrative Offices (County Commissioner or County Council, Prosecuting Attorney, Clerk of the Court of Common Pleas, Sheriff, County Recorder, County Treasurer, County Engineer, Coroner, County Auditor, and Municipal Court Clerk)

Name of Candidate	Office /District/Term	Party	Precincts
Kathleen Clyde	County Commissioner –	Democrat	Portage County
Tony Badalamenti	term commencing 1/2/21	Republican	
John Kennedy	County Commissioner – term commencing	Democrat	Portage County
Sabrina K Christian- Bennett	1/3/21	Republican	
Victor V. Vigluicci	County Prosecuting Attorney	Democrat	Portage County
Jill Fankhauser	County Clerk of Courts	Democrat	Portage County
Greg Johnson	County Sheriff	Democrat	Portage County
Bruce D. Zuchowski	]	Republican	
Jerry Loudin			

Leighann Fink	County Recorder	Democrat	Portage County
Lori Calcei		Republican	
Brad Cromes	County Treasurer	Democrat	Portage County
Michael A. Marozzi	County Engineer	Democrat	Portage County
Dean J. DePerro	County Coroner	Democrat	Portage County

Ohio Supreme Court		
Name of Candidate	Office /Term	Precincts
Sharon L. Kennedy	Term commencing	Portage County
John P. O'Donnell	1/1/21	
Jennifer Brunner	Term commencing	Portage County
Judi French	1/2/21	

Ohio Court of Appeals (11 <sup>th</sup> District)		
Name of Candidate	Office /Term	Precincts
Timothy P. Cannon	Term commencing 2/9/21	Portage County
Matt Lynch		
Sarah Thomas Kovoor	Term commencing	Portage County
Cynthia Westcott Rice	2/10/21	

County Court of Common Pleas or County Court		
Name of Candidate	Office /Division/Term	Precincts
Becky Doherty	Comm Pleas – General Division	Portage County
Michael Noble	Biviolon	
Patricia J. Smith	Common Pleas – Juvenile/Probate Division	Portage County

State Issues		
Number	Title	Precincts
	None to date	

	Local Questions and Issues		
Number	Title	Precincts	
	Kent City Renewal Tax Levy – 0.73 mill Fire Protection (West Side Fire Station) 5 years commencing in 2021	Kent City	
	Mantua Village Referendum by Petition Sale of water and sewage system to Portage County	Mantua Village	
	Windham Village Referendum Petition Removal of fowl from prohibited animal list	Windham Village	
	Edinburg Township Renewal Tax Levy – 1.3 mills Current Expenses 5 years commencing in 2021	Edinburg Township	
	Edinburg Township Renewal Tax Levy – 2.1 mills Fire and EMS 5 years commencing in 2021	Edinburg Township	
	Palmyra Township Renewal Tax Levy – 2 mills Fire and EMS 5 years commencing in 2021	Palmyra Township	
	Palmyra Township Renewal Tax Levy – 2 mills Fire and EMS 5 years commencing in 2021	Palmyra Township	
	Crestwood Local School District Additional Earned Income Tax 1.5% for Operating Expenses for a Continuing Period of Time commencing on January 1, 2021	Hiram Village, Mantua Village, Hiram Township A, B (split 1), Mantua Township, Shalersville Township A, B, C, D (split 1)	

Waterloo Local School District Additional Income Tax – 1.5% Current Operating Expenses 5 years commencing on January 1, 2021	Atwater Township Deerfield Township A, split 2 Randolph Township
---	--

## INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER FOR INDICATING YOUR CHOICES ON A FEDERAL WRITE-IN ABSENTEE BALLOT (FWAB):

To complete a Federal Write-In Absentee Ballot (FWAB), go to www.fvap.gov. You have the option of downloading a blank, hard copy FWAB to complete by hand, or proceeding through electronic completion of the FWAB using the website's FWAB Wizard.

The first page of the FWAB is a Voter Declaration/Affirmation you must complete in order for your ballot to count.

After completing the Voter Declaration/Affirmation, use the initial election notice issued on the 100<sup>th</sup> day before the election and the updated election notice issued on the 46<sup>th</sup> day before the election as a guide to:

- (1) write the name of each candidate or issue contest for which you are casting a vote and then
- (2) write the name of your choice of candidate or choice for or against an issue.

After you have completed the FWAB, you must PRINT the ballot and MAIL it to your county board of elections at this address: <enter mailing address>.

A complete listing of all county board of elections mailing addresses and contact information is available at: <u>https://ohiosos.gov/SOS/elections/electionsofficials/boeDirectory.aspx#dir</u>.

Do not send your ballot via e-mail or fax; Ohio law prohibits electronic transmission of a voted ballot.