SAY YES TO HEALTH
For more information, call 330-296-9919

Programs & Services

Nursing Services - Health Related Links - Portage County  Health Department


 









 

Rosemary Ferraro R.N., B.S.N., Nursing Director

Childhood Immunizations | Adult Immunizations | HIPAA Policy | West Nile Virus
Bio-terrorism | Bats | Animal Bites/Rabies | Ticks | Health Related Links

Office Hours:  8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
 Monday through Friday
Contact Information


Related Phone Numbers

Health Related Internet Links:
  1. Ohio Department of Health http://www.odh.state.oh.us/
  2. Robinson Memorial Hospital  http://www.robinsonmemorial.org/
  3. American Academy of Pediatrics  http://www.aap.org/
  4. National Safe Kids http://www.safekids.org/
  5. American Cancer Society  http://www.cancer.org
  6. C.D.C. – Centers for Disease Control  http://www.cdc.gov/
  7. Consumer Product Safety Commission  http://www.cpsc.gov/
  8. F.D.A. – Food and Drug Administration  http://www.fda.gov
  9. U.S.D.A. – United States Department of Agriculture  http://www.usda.gov
  10. American Red Cross  (Link to the Portage County Chapter)  http://www.portageoh.redcross.org/
  11. CDC Healthy Pets  http://www.cdc.gov/healthypets/
  12. N.A.B.C.O.  (National Alliance of Breast Cancer Organizations)  http://www.nabco.org/
  13. National Highway Traffic Safety Administration   http://www.nhtsa.dot.gov
  14. Ohio Department of Public Safety  http://www.publicsafety.ohio.gov
  15. Toxic Black Mold Information Center  http://www.toxic-black-mold-info.com/
  16. Sudden Infant Death (SIDS) Center  http://www.sidscenter.org/

 

Complaint, Question or Concern

Phone Contact

Nursing Home concerns

Nursing Home Ombudsman Program
1-800-282-1206

Hospital concerns

Ohio Department of Health
1-800-342-0553

Suspected Child Abuse

Portage County Abuse Hotline / C.A.R.E.S.
330-296-2273

Barber Shop or Hair Salon concerns

Ohio Department of Cosmetology
1-614-644-6099

Tanning bed facilities

Tanning Complaint Division
1-614-644-6134

Starting an in-home bakery business

Ohio Department of Agriculture
1-800-282-1955

Used paint and recycling

Portage County Solid Waste Management
330-678-8808

Safety conditions where you work.

O.S.H.A. (Occupational Safety and Health Administration)
1-216-522-3838

Radon information

Ohio Department of Health Radon Hotline
1-800-523-4439

Poison information

Ohio Poison Control
1-800-222-1222

Beach Information Line

Ohio Department of Health
1-866-OHIO-BCH (1-800-644-6224)

Mercury Disposal

Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
1-614-644-3469 www.epa.state.oh.us


Contact Us

705 Oakwood St., 2nd floor
Ravenna, Ohio 44266
Ph: 330-296-9919  Fax: 330-297-3597 E-Mail: pchd@portageco.com
********


Back to top of page