SAY YES TO HEALTH
For more information, call 330-296-9919

Programs & Services

 


 









 

 

Portage County Health Department - Environmental Division Contact Listing
 

Environmental Division

 

Phone                  330-296-9919

Fax:                                                             330-297-3597

Environmental Health Director

Loyd Groves, BS, RS

Ext. 106

lgroves@portageco.com

Wastewater Specialist/Supervisor

Kevin Watson, BS, RS

Ext. 115

kwatson@portageco.com

Aeration Home Sewage System                (Pre-2007, Non-NPDES) Annual Inspection/Maintenance Program

Stanley Carlisle, MPH, RS

Ext. 121

scarlisle@portageco.com

Animal Bites/Rabies Control

Judith Rettig, BA

Ext. 101

jrettig@portageco.com

Animal Nuisance Complaints

Jack Madved, BS, RS

Ext. 116

jmadved@portageco.com

Bathing Beaches

Stanley Carlisle, MPH, RS

Ext. 121

scarlisle@portageco.com

Campground Inspections

Stanley Carlisle, MPH, RS

Ext. 121

scarlisle@portageco.com

Chemical Testing of Well Water

Stanley Carlisle, MPH, RS

Ext. 121

scarlisle@portageco.com

Food Establishments                      (Grocery and Convenience Stores)

Stan Carlisle, MPH, RS

Ext. 121

scarlisle@portageco.com

Jessie Offineer, BA, SIT Ext. 125 joffineer@portageco.com

Food Service Operations (Restaurants)

Elizabeth Ahrens, BS, RS

Ext. 103

eahrens@portageco.com

Food Service-                                  Temporary Operations

Stanley Carlisle, MPH, RS

Ext. 121

scarlisle@portageco.com

Food Vending Machines

Stanley Carlisle, MPH, RS

Ext. 121

scarlisle@portageco.com

Fracking-Related Water Sampling

Jack Madved, BS, RS

Ext. 116

jmadved@portageco.com

Home Sewage Treatment Systems (Lot Evaluations, Plan Reviews, Permits, Inspections, Maintenance)

Kevin Watson, BS, RS
Wastewater Specialist/Supervisor

Ext. 115 

kwatson@portageco.com 

Thomas Brannon

Ext. 123

tbrannon@portageco.com

Christopher Novelli, BS, RS

Ext. 122

cnovelli@portageco.com

Home Sewage Treatment System Nuisance Complaints

Amos Sarfo, MS, RS

Ext. 111

asarfo@portageco.com

Home Sale Evaluations
(Well and Sewage Systems)

Amos Sarfo, MS, RS

Ext. 111

asarfo@portageco.com

Hotel and Motel Inspections

Stanley Carlisle, MPH, RS

Ext. 121

scarlisle@portageco.com

House Bill 110
(Semi-Public Wastewater Treatment Systems)

Richard Lashley, BS, RS

Ext. 120

rlashley@portageco.com

Jail Inspections

Stanley Carlisle, MPH, RS

Ext. 121

scarlisle@portageco.com

Pools/Spas

Jack Madved, BS, RS

Ext. 116

jmadved@portageco.com

Rabies Testing, Specimen, Bites, Questions

Judi Rettig, BA

Ext. 101

jrettig@portageco.com

Rabies/Wildlife Vaccination Program (Baiting)

Jack Madved, BS, RS

Ext. 116

jmadved@portageco.com

School Inspections

Jessie Offineer, BA, SIT

Ext. 125 joffineer@portageco.com
Stan Carlisle, MPH, RS

Ext. 121

scarlisle@portageco.com

Solid and Infectious Water Programs and Complaints

Jack Madved, BS, RS

Ext. 116

jmadved@portageco.com

Stormwater Illicit Discharge Program

Amos Sarfo, MS, RS

Ext. 111

asarfo@portageco.com

Tattoo Parlor Program

Jack Madved, BS, RS

Ext. 116

jmadved@portageco.com

Water Wells/Private Water System Program and Water Sampling

Thomas Brannon

Ext. 123

tbrannon@portageco.com

Christopher Novelli, BS, RS

Ext. 122

cnovelli@portageco.com