United We Stand Graphic

Portage County Flag


Portage County Board of Elections


 Faith Lyon, Director
Bradley L. Cromes, Deputy Director

Board Members:  
Craig M. Stephens, Chairman
Patricia Nelson, Member
Andrew Manning, Member
Linda L. Sandvoss, Member

Regular Office Hours:
Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

The Portage County Board of Elections will be closed on
Thursday, November 27th and Friday November 28th, 2014
in observance of Thanksgiving.

Official Canvass – November 4, 2014

Valid Write-in Votes – Official Canvass

November 4, 2014 General Election Zero Report


100 Day Federal Write-In Absentee Ballot Notice – Special Election – February 3, 2015 

Notice of Regular Meeting – November 25, 2014     

         2014 Board Meeting Schedule                

    Federal Write-In Absentee Ballot Notice – 45 Days – November 4, 2014 General Election       


Current Election: November 4, 2014 – General
Registration Deadline:
October 6, 2014
Voter Registration Application
Absentee Voting Begins:  October 7, 2014
Absentee Ballot Application
By order of the Supreme Court, in-person absentee voting will begin on October 7, 2014.
Polls Open on Election Day: 6:30 a.m.
Polls Close on Election Day: 7:30 p.m.
Contact Information

Portage County Administration Bldg.
449 South Meridian St. Rm. 101
Ravenna, Ohio 44266 
Phone: 330-297-3511   Fax: 330-297-3518
E-mail:  portage@sos.state.oh.us

Back to top of page